packhas.blogg.se

Toontrack superior drummer 2.0 review
Toontrack superior drummer 2.0 review




toontrack superior drummer 2.0 review toontrack superior drummer 2.0 review

This is what Toontrack say "Just like the drum sounds, the main portion of the MIDI circles in on the era of Eddie's career that stretches from the full-on rock years of the sixties through the seventies. Along with the huge library of kits is the MIDI library of grooves. What makes this library so great is not only the sound, anyone working in modern music production knows that even the best sound with a bad performance sounds mediocre at best. BUT, after just 5 minutes of me trying out Legacy of Rock, it propelled my creative juices into writing a song idea. The litmus test I place on any product made for creatives is this does it inspire me to want to write a great song? Sadly, fewer things claiming to inspire me do that these days. I'd go as far as saying buy Superior Drummer 3 so that you can own this library. Legacy of Rock is probably the closest thing most of us will ever get to having world-class drums on our tracks.

toontrack superior drummer 2.0 review

There's two versions of this review, the long one and the short one. However, a drum library designed around this made me wonder if it was too narrow for my range of recording needs… I was wrong. I like a rock track as much as the next person, I was alive for many of the albums mentioned in the advertising material and if not I’ve certainly heard them. When I first saw the Legacy of Rock SDX for Toontrack's Superior Drummer 3, I wondered if, even with the iconic Eddie Kramer lending his name and decades of recording experience to it, it would be something for me.






Toontrack superior drummer 2.0 review